photo of a celebration award win

Jonathan Simpson-Dent awarded 2021 CEO Today Award

13 May 2021

Carousel Logistics is delighted to announce that its Chief Executive, Jonathan Simpson-Dent, has been chosen as the ‘Service Logistics Leader of the Year’ in the 2021 CEO Today Awards. 

Dedicated to recognising exceptional business leadership, the CEO Today Awards celebrate achievements of industry-leading CEOs and entrepreneurs based in the United Kingdom. In what has been a particularly challenging year, CEOs and entrepreneurs have had to demonstrate great resilience, leadership and innovation to overcome the ongoing challenges presented by the pandemic, to adapt businesses to meet customer, colleague and supplier needs, and to re-align strategy for future growth.

Carousel is a leading European service logistics specialist, keeping performance businesses moving through its customer-first and data led Connected Service Logistics model. In a world that is moving from products to services, Carousel has been partnering with businesses for over thirty years to deliver personalised, dynamic and sustainable logistics experiences that customers need today and expect tomorrow. 

Since the beginning of last year, Carousel has supported businesses through the pandemic and the complexity of the Brexit transition period, ensuring life-critical service continuity including the supply of COVID-19 testing kits, PPE equipment, high-tech medical devices, pharmaceuticals, critical materials handling and agricultural spare parts.

Jonathan Simpson-Dent commented “I am honoured to be chosen by CEO Today as the ‘Service Logistics Leader of the Year’. Our clients have led the fight against the pandemic, supporting communities, saving lives and reducing hardship across Europe through world-class products and services across MedTech, Pharmaceutical, Healthcare, Agriculture and other critical sectors. I am incredibly proud of what Team Carousel has achieved in partnership with our inspirational clients through these extraordinary times.”

To view the awards publication please visit: